The Island Club Association, Inc.



Mailing Address: P.O. Box 460278 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33346 www.theislandclub.org

A Townhouse Condominium Minutes of the 2010 Annual Owners Meeting

The meeting took place at 9:02AM poolside on the 16th of January, 2010.

The following were in attendance:			
Board:			
Frank Bosela	Unit 2-10 - President	Marilyn Mammano	Unit 2-1 - Treasurer
Rocky Stone	Unit 1-4 - VP & Secretary	Nancy Clifford	Unit 1-5 - Member at Large
Voting Unit Owners:			
Katherine Ayre	Unit 1-3	Emily Ziegler	Unit 2-2
Karen Dyer	Unit 2-5	Donna Bednarek	Unit 2-9
Pat Young	Unit 3-2	Karen Phillips	Unit 3-5
Unit Owners by Proxy:			
Thomas Stillwell	Unit 2-7	Michael Griffiths	Unit 3-3
Non-Voting Unit Owners:			
Jodi Farretta	Unit 1-1	Ed Bednarek	Unit 2-9

Meeting Agenda Items Minutes are as follows:

The Board recognized that a Quorum was met for the purpose of this Annual Meeting.

The Secretary supplied "Affidavit of mailing or hand delivering of notice to unit owners".

Ballot Committee Established:

Pat Young and Karen Phillips volunteered to count the Voting Ballots.

Report of Officers:

- Financial Report by Treasurer:

Marilyn provided copies of the 2010 Annual Budget Meeting Approved Budget to Meeting Attendees and reviewed the budget. She also supplied the current bank accounts statement for attachment to these minutes. As always copies of the Approved Budget and all Financial Statements are always available to Unit owners upon request by the Treasurer.

- Other Reports:

Nancy thanked the Owners for turning in their maintenance payments on time.

Frank read a synopsis of the 2009 Boards Accomplishments (see attached).

Reserve Fund:

Frank read the Resolution regarding the Reserve fund and the Reserve replacement fund. A vote was taken and The Resolution was <u>unanimously</u> approved.

The Island Club Association, Inc.



Mailing Address: P.O. Box 460278 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33346 www.theislandclub.org

A Townhouse Condominium

<u>A brief suspension of the meeting was taken while the Voting Committee followed the State Rules to</u> verify and count the Voting Ballots for the 2010 Board Election:

One New Board member was elected, Dennis P Farretta.

There was a seven (7) way tie for the remaining four (4) board positions. The State Rules will be followed for the Members to be able to cast a revote at a meeting to be held on February 13, 2010 at 9:00AM. Election results are available upon request from the Secretary.

The 2009 Board will continue to manage the Association until such time as the 2010 Board is elected in whole.

New Business:

Rental paperwork for proposed new tenants in Unit 2-7 was handed to the 2009 Board by Karen Dyer. The Contract for a Handy Man to replace needed fascia boards was announced as signed. Scheduled meeting of the newly elected board was canceled until revote takes place.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:45AM.

Submitted by,

Kerry L "Rocky" Stone The Island Club Association 2009 Secretary.

Attached:

2009 Board Accomplishments Bank Accounts Statement Contact Questionnaire