The Island Club Association, Inc.



Mailing Address: P.O. Box 460278 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33346 www.theislandclub.org

A Townhouse Condominium Minutes of the 2012 Annual Owners Meeting

The meeting took place at 9:00AM poolside on the 14th of January, 2012.

The following were in attendance:			
Board:			
Frank Bosela	Unit 2-10 - President	Marilyn Mammano	Unit 2-1 - Treasurer
Nancy Clifford	Unit 1-5 - Member at Large	Rocky Stone	Unit 1-4 – VP & Secretary
Voting Unit Owners:			
Hank Fylstra	Unit 1-2	Mike Limuti	Unit 2-1 Voting
Emily Ziegler	Unit 2-2	Karen Dyer	Unit 2-5
Helen Bowditch	Unit 2-6	Pat Young	Unit 3-2
Sharon Picard	Unit 3-4	-	
Unit Owners by Proxy:			
Farretta	Unit 1-1	Ayre	Unit 1-3
Miles	Unit 2-3	Stillwell	Unit 2-7
Wenzel	Unit 2-8	Bednarek	Unit 2-9
Newman	Unit 3-1	Rosen	Unit 3-3
Phillips	Unit 3-5		
Unit Owners Not Represented:			
Pagan	Unit 2-4		

The Board recognized that a Quorum was met for the purpose of this Annual Meeting.

The Secretary supplied "Affidavit of mailing, hand or electronic delivering of notice to unit owners".

Report of Officers:

- Review Accomplishments:

Frank reviewed a synopsis of the 2011 Boards Accomplishments.

- Financial Report by Treasurer:

Marilyn provided copies of the 2011 Income/Expenses and Account Statement's to Meeting Attendees, reviewed the current Accounts Balances and how we were over Budget in 2011 and thus the \$25 raise in Maintenance for 2012. As always current Financial Statements are always available to Unit owners upon submitting a request to the Treasurer.

- Other Discussion:

Welcome the new owner of Unit 3-3, Edna Rosen Sale of Unit 1-3 is in process to family of 4 All other outstanding projects were also discussed.

Reserve Fund:

The "Resolution to Establish a Reserve Fund" was discussed. A vote was taken and The Resolution was <u>unanimously</u> approved by represented units.

The Island Club Association,



Mailing Address: P.O. Box 460278 Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33346 www.theislandclub.org

A Townhouse Condominium

Amendments to Declaration:

The "Amendments to The Island Club Declaration of Condominium" was discussed. A vote was taken and The Resolution was <u>unanimously</u> approved by represented units.

New Officers:

Due to the volunteering of only five (5) candidates for election to the Associations Five (5) member Board no election was required. By default the following are the new officers for the 2012 Board of directors: Frank Bosela, Nancy Clifford, Marilyn Mammano, Rocky Stone, Karen Dyer

New Business:

Drainage problems on the east side needs correcting (Marilyn will contact the city) We need volunteers to assist in Association Business If you have old paint brushes please donate them to the Association for painting of the front fences

The meeting was adjourned at 09:40AM.

Submitted by,

Kerry L "Rocky" Stone 2011 Vice President & Secretary

Published - February 2, 2012